Unwind a little…

Like everyone, I need time to unwind and take time for myself. I’ve learned this is so important when you are feeling anxious, stressed or overwhelmed.

One of my favourite things to do is have a warm bubble bath complete with a good book, candles, and a personal manicure session. Sometimes I even add a great glass of wine (Riesling please!).

bath-time

Of course, I can’t have a bubble bath without a Lush bath bomb – it fills my entire house with its lovely scent. When you have two dogs, that is definitely a blessing!

I try to avoid electronics when I settle in for a bath (for obvious reasons, but also to unplug) and I am currently reading “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J Maas and I love it so far! Any female heroine set in a fantastical world is for me! I’ve already order the next book in the series… so more relaxing baths to come! I would highly recommend you guys checking the series out.

candles

I am also in LOVE with this new Essie gel couture nail polish. I have always loved Essie nail polish… but I can’t stop telling all my friends about this new gel version. It lasts at least 2 weeks for me without chipping and I love the feeling of it… so basically perfect. I use both the colour and the top coat, so I’d recommend doing both steps if you give it a try! I cannot wait until Summer is here to use some of the brighter colours – and give them a try on my toes as well!

essie-nail-polish

How do you unwind and relax? I’d love to hear, so please share in the comments!

xoxo Brianne

 

Leave a Reply

