Card Inspiration: Thanks & House Warming

Scrapbooking and card making are some of my mom’s favourite hobbies. She has literally transformed my childhood bedroom into her craft haven (I’m secretly jealous this didn’t exist when I lived with my parents). I haven’t quite got into the scrapbooking hobby (I much prefer showing off my photos on my wall), but I love the idea of homemade cards!

Usually, we will go for lunch or have dinner to catch up, but today we decided to make cards together. I’m a newbie in the card making department, so it was great to have an expert with me to provide some guidance (as well as navigate all her equipment and supplies – yes it appears serious scrapbooking requires some serious equipment). I thought I would share my creations with you which will hopefully give you some inspiration to create some of your own!

One of my best friends is moving into her very first house in March, so I created a cute house warming card for her. I was inspired by another card I found on Pinterest, but I matched the colours to her new home for an added personal touch (blue siding, and white windows – flowers extra).

house-warming-card

Second, I fell in love with this patterned paper my mom had in her paper scraps. I didn’t quite have any ideas for another card, but thank you cards are always super useful, so I used the pretty paper for exactly that!

thanks-card

I am definitely going to be making more cards! It’s a great creative outlet for me, and I love the thought of giving a homemade card to friends and family. I feel like it means so much more that way.

Do you make your own cards or do you just love receiving them? Maybe both! I would love to hear from you so please leave a comment.

xoxo Brianne

 

Leave a Reply

